Who is who

Office of Directorate
Position Name Email Contact
Director General Tashi Pem    
Specialist Karma Chhoiphygel Nyedrup kcnyedrup@gmail.com  
Administrative Assistant Kinga Wangmo kingaw@moenr.gov.bt  
Director General’s Driver Singye Dorji    
PA to Director General/ Sr. Dispatcher/ Store In-charge Penjor Tshering penjort@moenr.gov.bt  

Office of Special Advisor to NEC
Position Name Email Contact
Special Advisor Dasho Paljor J. Dorji -  
PA to Special Advisor Gaki gaki@moenr.gov.bt  

Climate Change Division
Position Name Email Contact
Chief Environment Officer Tenzin Wangchuk twangchuk@moenr.gov.bt  
Sr. Environment Officer Rinchen Penjor rpenjor@moenr.gov.bt  
Sr. Environment Officer Sonam Gyelpo sgyelpo@moenr.gov.bt 02 324323
Sr. Environment Officer Tashi Dhendup (EOL) -  
Environment Officer Chimi Dorji chimidorji@moenr.gov.bt  
Assistant Environment Officer Pem Dorji Tamang pdtamang@moenr.gov.bt    
Assistant Environment Officer Lekzang Jayoed Dorji ljdorji@moenr.gov.bt  

Capacity Building Initiative for Transparency (PMU)
Position Name Email Contact
National GHG Inventory and Capacity Development Officer/ Project Manager Passang Wangchen Norbu pasangwnorbu@moenr.gov.bt  
Project Officer Tenzin Wangmo twangmo@moenr.gov.bt  

Environment Assessment and Compliance Division
Officiating Chief Environment OfficerTshering Chodentchoden@moenr.gov.bt02 331160
Sr. Environment OfficerNima Wangmo (EOL)  
Environment OfficerKunzang Dema Rinchen (EOL)  
Environment OfficerRinchen Dorji (EOL)  
Assistant Environment OfficerSonam Tashisonamtashi1@moenr.gov.bt 
Assistant Environment OfficerSingye Wangchuksingyewangchuk@moenr.gov.bt02 323384
Assistant Environment OfficerSumitra Darjeesdarjee@moenr.gov.bt 
Assistant Environment OfficerNidup Dorjindorji@moenr.gov.bt 
Assistant Environment OfficerTshering Zangmotzangmo@moenr.gov.bt 
Assistant Environment OfficerTshering Dekitdeki@moenr.gov.bt02 323384
Assistant Environment OfficerKuenzang Tenzinkuenzangtenzin726@gmail.com 
Sr. Administrative AssistantTsheringtsheringgal20@gmail.com 
Administrative AssistantPema Lhazom (EOL)  

National Ozone Unit
Position Name Email Contact
National Ozone Officer Sonam Tashi (EACD) sonamtashi1@moenr.gov.bt  
Project Officer Kinley Dorji kdorji@moenr.gov.bt  

Waste Management Division
Position Name Email Contact
Officiating Chief Environment Officer Sachin Limbu slimbu@moenr.gov.bt 02 331258
Dy. Chief Planning Officer Sonam Jamtsho (Secondment)    
Assistant Environment Officer Sonam Chuki schuki@moenr.gov.bt 02 332404
Assistant Environment Officer Jigme Gembo jgembo@moenr.gov.bt 02 332404

DriverPema Wangdi